Aside

Final project draft

This week we were able to finally film for ou project. We met with Katherine at my apartment and completed all the filming that we had to do. we didany footage, actually more then we had too. We just wanted to be sure that we had more then enough materia. To make our video. We had many difficulties on the wabe because of our video camera. We couldn’t locate the cable of the camera in order to transfer the video. After some time looking we found and it was able to complete a rough draft of our project . From what you can see we filmed our video in a very quite setting without any background noise. We want our video to be very serious  to show the seriousness of this whole project. Katherine the girl we interviewed was very nice and was willing to help us on whatever we needed. The interview got very personal with a lot of details and information that can be very useful for our video. We want to publish this video everywhere we could in our facebooks, twitter, istantgram and also tumblr, like this we will be to find the video in alot of places. We also want to place it on youtube and also try to get a very catchy name that can be easily found through youtube and google. The camera that we used it was very good and the quallity of the video also came out very nice.We have very high expectations for our video and I believe it is going to turn out great. This is our rough cut and I hope you guys enjoy it.

 

2 thoughts on “Final project draft

  1. As our project continues, I am glad that as a group we have all had similar views and perspectives on the way we want this project to be finalized. I agree with you though, it was a bit of a difficult “adventure” trying to figure out how to upload our video. I’m not going to lie, I did have a minor panic attack when we couldn’t find the right cable. I tried to think of any other ways we could finish filming our find a plan B, but eventually we did find it. (Albeit a little late– though we did get a rough cut in the end.) One thing I did not think about is placing our video on YouTube! I think that it was not only a good way to have all group members reach the video but it could potentially be an excellent way to publicize and reach a new audience. Afterall, there have been many videos that went viral because they were placed and viewed through YouTube. I don’t know about you, but I had a lot of fun and was genuinely very interested in what Katherine had to say. I was a little anxious about this portion of the project (editing I felt like could be achieved with a little communication and teamwork) but it turned out that I probably had the most fun (at least so far!). Can’t wait to see how our final project will turn out.

  2. Yayy we’re done with shooting, but now for the annoying part editing. It was really hard moving the footage since it was so large. The first time I tried to put it on my memory stick it didn’t copy and that detained me a whole night which was really frustrating. i used Adobe Premiere to edit so we might have to continue using that program or else some crazy things might start happening. We should be able to use final cut though, but to be honest I like Premiere a little more. Splitting up the work load should be interesting. But we got a good amount of material so if we present it right and do a good job editing i think it could be a really good video. Lets getterdonee!

Leave a comment